Shri Atul Shah elected as President, SIA (1)

Dear Members,

In a meeting of the Executive Committee of the Silvassa Industries Association, Sh. Atul Shah was elected, unanimously, as President of our Association.

Outgoing President Sh. Sanjeev Kapoor, at the outset of the meeting, expressed his unwillingness to continue as President due to his other personal engagements. He stressed the need of change in the leadership for dynamic and healthy organizations.

He proposed the name of Sh. Atul Shah for the post of President. All members present in the meeting supported his proposal.

Sh. Atul Shah has been Secretary for SIA for the last 15 years. He is Managing Director of Rachna Plasticizer and Vikram Plasticizer. He is also a past President of Lions Club, Silvassa. He has been a leading motivation of social service activities of the Club.

The position of Secretary in our Association, vacated by Sh. Atul Shah, will be filled by Sh. K.T. Parmar, who was earlier with DNH Administration as Regional Transport Officer and now is running his own industry. A well behaved, soft-spoken, Sh. K. T. Parmar has a large social network in the industries. His good communication skills will take our Association to new heights.

It was also decided that Other Office bearers of the earlier body will continue for 19-20 also. They are as under:

1.Vice Presidents :

  • Shri Mahesh Lakhwani
  • Shri Rambilas Bilada
  • Shri Rakesh Singh
  • Shri R. S. Surana
  • Shri Satya Singh


2.Joint Secretary:

  • Shri P. S. Rajput



  • Shri Vishwas Gajarmal

The Executive Committee also appointed one standing committee which will have S/Sh. Sanjeev Kapoor, Atul Shah, K.T Parmar, Mahesh Lakhwani and Kaushik Modi.

The standing committee will be top most decision making body of our Association due with day to day matters.

It has also been decided to open two help centers under our Association to assist the members on solar power installations and subsidies related matters with DIC.

The Committee, at the end, thanked Sh. Sanjeev Kapoor for his dynamic &versatile leadership which has driven our Association for 15 years, making it an Association of 26 members to an Association 500 + members.

P.K Jadia
Executive Secretary